Announcing Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award Winners

Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA) is pleased to announce the winning titles for the 2009 Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award. Retailers selling Christian products voted on the nominated titles. The winners in each of the four categories are:

acalltodie2Nonfiction: General

A Call to Die: A 40 Day Journey of Fasting from the World and Feasting on God, David Nasser, Redemptive Art Publishing, 978-0-9792479 -0-3

adamsbelle1Nonfiction: Biography

Adam’s Belle: A Memoir of Love Without Bounds, Isabel Washington Powell with Joyce Burnett, DBM Press, LC, 978-0-9816102-1-4


One Holy Night, J.M. Hochstetler, Sheaf House Publishers, LLC, 978-0-9797485-0-9


Milo and the Green Wagon, Lisa Umina, Halo Publishing, 978-0-9797429-4-1

The Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award is sponsored by Christian Small Publishers Association ( A total of 38 titles were nominated by publishers for the four award categories.