Are You Promoting Books as Gifts?

In my last post, I gave three solid reasons why anyone involved in the publishing industry should give books as gifts. I hope you were convinced.

If you are purchasing books as gifts this holiday, then I think you should also promote the idea so other people consider giving books as gifts.

Here’s why:

1. It’s good for business.

Yes, I know I said this before, but it’s true. If you purchase books for gifts and promote it so other people consider doing the same, then more books will be purchased. This is good for business.

2. It increases consumer awareness.

Many people may not have considered giving books as gifts. If you plant the idea in their minds, it can take root and grow.

I give books as gifts to all my friends for special occasions. I recently had a friend tell me that she so loved the book I gave her for her birthday this summer that she is going to give the book to all her friends for Christmas. Score one up for books!

A group of bloggers has made it easy for you to promote the fact that you are giving books as gifts this holiday season. Believing strongly in the written word, in the importance of a literate society, and recognizing it’s up to us to make our voices heard about books and reading, this group has put together a website with great graphics for you to use on your blog, website, social networking sites, and in your email signature to tell others that you are buying books for the holidays.

Just click here to get your graphic! Happy book shopping!


TweetIt from HubSpot

Share/Save/Bookmark

Leave a Reply

