Announcing the 2010 Book of the Year Award Winners!

The votes are in and counted. The winners of the 2010 Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award have been determined!

Over 2,500 book lovers and retailers selling Christian products voted on the nominated titles in each of eight categories.

The winners in each of the eight categories are:


Escape the Hezbollah, Pola Muzyka, Trinity Matrix Publishing

Christian Living

Spiritual Maturity: The Road to Wonderland, Bruce Baker, Grace Acres Press

Bible Study/Theology

What To Do While You Wait for the World to End, Noah S. Martin, Noah’s Ark Publishing Co.


Growing Up Yanomamo: Missionary Adventures in The Amazon Rainforest,
Mike Dawson, Grace Acres Press

Relationships / Family

Visionary Parenting, Rob Rienow, Randall House

Children’s (age 4 to 8)

God Creates and So Much More, Martha A. Anthony and Lucille B. Ruth (authors), Jill R. Wiebe-King (illustrator), Press-On Publishing, Inc.

Children’s (age 8 to 12)

The Person I Marry, Gary Bower (author), Jan Bower (illustrator), Storybook Meadow Publishing Co.

Young Adult (age 12+)

Drawing Marissa, Jessica Adriel, Little Lauren Books

Congratulations to the winners!

The Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award is sponsored by Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA). A total of 53 titles were nominated from 43 publishers for the eight award categories.

Looking for a great book to read next? Try one of the winners of the CSP Book of the Year Award listed here.

TweetIt from HubSpot