Failure is Not the End

Have you ever felt like a book you published failed?

Has fear of failing kept you from publishing a book?

The first book I ever wrote could be classified as a failure. It sold less than 100 copies. I thought the publisher would do the marketing for me. He did not. I did not do much marketing, mostly because I lacked the know how, and, as a result, the book never really left the printing press.

My first book could have stopped my book-writing dreams dead if I let it. Fortunately, God gave me a desire to continue writing and publishing. I continued to persevere and while I have not had a best-seller, my subsequent books have sold fairly well.

If you are feeling discouraged or reeling from a recent failure, watch this video and be encouraged.

Share/Save/Bookmark

Leave a Reply

