Engrossed in a Book

Just the other day, someone I was talking to at a conference told me a story about reading while she was driving. After she mentioned this, she stated, “That’s probably not too smart of me.”

Inwardly, I concurred. Imagine my surprise when, a few days later, I stumbled upon this YouTube video of a man reading a book while driving 75 miles per hour on a California highway.

That led me to the YouTube video of the bus driver in Portland, Oregon, who was reading a Kindle as he drove his public transit bus around town.

Reading while driving has got to be as bad as texting while driving. However, it does my heart good to see people so engrossed in books that they can’t put them down. Now if they were Christian books, that would even be better.

Share/Save/Bookmark

Leave a Reply

