Thanking God For…

Earlier this month, a couple-friend gave me a gift. Imagine my surprise and pleasure when I discovered the gift was a Christian book.

I became genuinely pleased, when, upon closer inspection, I discovered the book was published by a small publisher, and not just any small publisher, but a member publisher of Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA).

The friends who gave me the book did not purchase the book because it was from a member publisher of Christian Small Publishers Association. This couple is not intimately familiar with CSPA and my role. Rather, they purchased the book they gave me based on the book’s subject.

Score one for small publishers!

This thanksgiving, I am thankful for small publishers. This group of people is producing quality Christian books that meet a need.

I am also thankful for the role God has given me in directing Christian Small Publishers Association and serving our member publishers through helping them market their books. This is no small calling, and I take it very seriously.

Lastly, I am thankful for a big God. One that defies my understanding, that has great plans for me, and that constantly works all things together for my good.

May God bless you this Thanksgiving and throughout the year. May he meet you in your place of need and show you that his plans for you and your work are greater than you can even imagine.

Share/Save/Bookmark

Leave a Reply

