The Power of Stories

“Stories change hearts. Changed hearts change people. Changed people change culture.”

This statement was made by one of the founders of PureFlix, a Christian film company. PureFlix aims to change our culture for Christ through movies that portray stories that change hearts.

I was struck by this statement. Stories do change lives. That is why I believe books, especially Christian books, are so important.

Christian books contain stories meant to change hearts leading to changed lives. This is why I write. It is why most Christian authors write.

So whether you write or publish Christian material, next time discouragement threatens to overtake you, be encouraged. We have an enemy the Devil who does not want your stories to go forth to change hearts. Yet, your stories – both fiction and nonfiction – have the power to do just that.

One thought on “The Power of Stories

  1. What a powerful statement! I certainly hoped that through my Christian children’s story, I would be able to reach some children whose intellects weren’t being taken seriously by other Christian kidlit authors. I’m not sure if I’ll write a follow-up to Simon’s Great Adventure, but I’ll keep this in mind either way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

