Another Self-Publishing Success Story

Whenever I see an article about a self-publishing success story, I have to read it. I love to hear about people who were inspired to write something, and then go on to self-publish their work because they have no other path for getting their message out. I love it even more when I hear about a self-published book that has experienced incredible success.

Clare De Graaf wanted to have his manuscript published. After being rejected by several publishers, he decided to publish the book himself in 2011. His book, The 10 Second Rule, has sold more than 17,000 copies. As a result, Howard Books has now acquired the rights to publish and internationally distribute the book.

Even if Howard Books did not pick up the rights to this book, this is a self-publishing success story. Selling 17,000 copies of a self-published book is no small feat.

What made this book so successful? I believe a couple of things. First and foremost, Clare De Graff secured editorial and marketing services to make sure that his book and message were presented in an appealing, professional manner. Second, the book has a powerful message. Watch this video to hear what The 10 Second Rule is about.

If you are considering self-publishing, take a lesson from Clare De Graaf. Make sure your book is well-written and well-edited, has a professional appearance, contains a powerful message, and is promoted well. Then let God do the rest.

Bookmark and Share

One thought on “Another Self-Publishing Success Story

  1. Thank you for your comments regarding my book, The 10 Second Rule. I used The Somersault Group to advise me and I couldn’t have made a better choice. Having a great editor, someone who will tell you the truth, then help you do better is key because I was clueless. Iv’e never taken a writing class in my life. Get good, godly counsel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

