Your Number One Marketing Tool

Recently, a BookCrash book reviewer stated the following in her review of a book she received from BookCrash:

fiery secrets

“I am not gonna lie, I wanted to read this book because of the cover. The cover caught my attention and the title had me interested. So I requested this book.”

I have said it before, and I will say it again. Your book cover is your number one marketing tool!

A good book cover has the power to draw readers in and entice them to read a book. What this book reviewer said is just one example of this phenomenon, which I have witnessed time and again.

Sadly, a poor book cover has the power to turn a reader away. I have seen this happen also.

Your book’s cover should not be thrown together or skimped on. Since it is the biggest marketing tool for your book (unless you are already a best-selling author with a reputation to carry the book), take every effort to make sure that your book cover does what it is supposed to do—draw readers in.

I encourage you to use a reputable book cover designer who knows the industry and knows how to create a cover for your book that will make it sell.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

