United in Prayer

Today in honor of National Day of Prayer, I invite you to join with me in prayer for our country and for authors and publishers.

2014-Theme-Poster-Large1-700x700

Heavenly Father:

You are the creator of heaven and earth. You hold all things together. I praise you for your creative design and the creativity with which you have made us and placed within each of us.

I thank you for the United States of America and the freedoms that I have to freely speak and worship you. I ask that you would place it in the hearts of our leaders to protect these freedoms for our nation. May our nation continue to be a light of democracy and religious freedom for the world to follow.

For both our local and national leaders, I ask that they would be filled with integrity and that the decisions they make would be for the good of all. I ask that the judges in our court systems would make fair decisions. For the churches, I ask that you would give them renewed zeal and purpose to the mission of the Gospel.

Your word tells us that if we lack wisdom, to ask for it. Today, I ask you for wisdom. I especially ask for wisdom for Christian publishers and authors: Wisdom to know what to publish, and wisdom to create and execute a marketing plan that would reach the people who need to hear the published word. For Christian authors in particular, I ask that you would fill them with creative ideas that bring kingdom principles and life-giving messages to readers. Most importantly, I ask for wisdom to discern your voice and then the courage to engage in the tasks that you ask us to.

I specifically ask that you, who supplies seed to the sower and bread for food, will also supply and increase our store of seed and will enlarge the harvest of our righteousness. Bless us abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that we need, we will abound in every good work.

Father, you alone are able to do abundantly more than all we can ask or imagine according to your power that is at work within us. To you be glory and power both now and forevermore.

Amen

Leave a Reply

