The 2015 Book of the Year Award Winners!

The votes are in and counted. The winners of the 2015 Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award have been determined!

About 6,000 Christian book lovers and retailers voted on 126 nominated titles in 13 categories. This year the voting was again very competitive. For the second year in a row, two categories had ties for first place!

2015 Award 1The winners in each of the 13 categories are:

Fiction: The Redemption of Caralynne Hayman, Carole Brown, Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas

Historical Fiction (tie): Rebekah’s Treasure, Sylvia Bambola, Heritage Publishing House, & Chasing the Butterfly, Jayme H. Mansfield, Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas

Romance: Shenandoah Dreams, Lisa Belcastro, OakTara

Christian Living: The Gospel in Twenty Questions, Paul Ellis, KingsPress

Bible Study / Theology (tie): The Praying Church Handbook – Volume II: Personal and Family Prayer, P. Douglas Small, Editor, Alive Publications, & Paul’s Letters to the Early Church, Trina Bresser Matous, Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas

Devotional: My Resurrected Heart: A Codependent’s Journey to Healing, Diane M. Jellen

Biography: Bury Me with My Pearls, Jane Jenkins Herlong, Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas

Relationships / Family: My Beloved and My Friend: How To Be Married To Your Best Friend Without Changing Spouses, Hal and Melanie Young, Great Waters Press

Children’s (age 4 to 8): Nutshell Prayers for Kids, Sue Riger, Brush and Quill Productions

Children’s (age 8 to 12): Corrie ten Boom, Kaylena Radcliff, Christian History Institute

Young Adult (age 12+): Four Years, Two Roads: Finding Eternal Significance in High School, Derek Kim, Concerning Life Publishing

Gift Book: The Prayer Shawl: Wrapped in God’s Love, Susan Fitzsimonds–author, Mary Gregg Byrne– illustrator, Nelson Publishing and Marketing

Christian Education: Their Name is Today, Johann Christoph Arnold, Plough Publishing House

Congratulations to the winners!

2015 Award 2The Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award is sponsored by Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA).

Looking for a great book to read next? Try one of the winners of the CSP Book of the Year Award listed here.

Bookmark and Share