The 2016 Book of the Year Award Winners

The votes are in and counted. The winners of the 2016 Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award have been determined!

Book Award 1Christian book lovers and retailers voted on 123 nominated titles in 14 categories. The winners in each of the 14 categories are:

489: A Short Story About Forgiveness, Beyr Reyes, ShadeTree Publishing

Historical Fiction
Wilted Dandelions, Catherine Ulrich Brakefield, CrossRiver Media Group

His Last Hope: A Contemporary Christian Romance, M. A. Malcolm

Christian Living
Despite Your Circumstances, Candida Sullivan, ShadeTree Publishing

Bible Study / Theology
Songs from the Heart: Meeting with God in the Psalms, Tim Riordan, GreenTree Publishers

For You My Husband, Melissa Moxley, CrossLink Publishing

Biography / Memoir
Out of the Darkroom, Into the Light, Tracey Casciano

Relationships / Family
The Talks, Barrett Johnson, INFO for Families Resources

 Children’s (age 4 to 8)
What do you see? What does God see?, Denise D. Brown, db Word Gallery

Children’s (age 8 to 12)
Picture Imperfect, Susan Thogerson Maas, Ashberry Lane

Young Adult (age 12+)
Edging Through the Darkness, D.L. Koontz, Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas

Gift Book
Hungry for God … Starving for Time, 5-Minute Devotions for Busy Women, Lori Hatcher, Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas

Christian Education
Dreams Revealed: Handbook for Biblical Dream Interpretation, Terri Meredith, ShadeTree Publishing

eBook Exclusive
The Royal Couple, Nicole Taylor

Congratulations to the winners! Thank you to everyone who voted!

Book Award 2The Christian Small Publisher Book of the Year Award is sponsored by Christian Small Publishers Association (CSPA).

Looking for a great book to read next? Try one of the winners of the CSP Book of the Year Award listed here.

Related Posts:
The Value of Book Awards
10 Reasons to Not Enter a Book Award
The 2015 Book of the Year Award Winners

Bookmark and Share

Don’t miss out on any of the great information shared in this blog. Subscribe to receive each post in your email box. Just click here.