New Award for Christian Authors

The Christian Authors Network (CAN) is sponsoring a new award for Christian authors. The CAN Crown Awards celebrate excellence in Christian Media and Marketing by authors.

Crown Awards

The Crown Awards were first implemented in 1973 by ICVM (International Christian Visual Media) to honor the work of Christian film producers. The awards now recognize the best and highest achievement in video and film productions that are created to reflect Christian values. CAN is expanding these awards to media and marketing developed by Christian authors.

Open to both traditional and independent authors, the CAN Crown Awards purpose is to recognize, educate, and encourage excellence in marketing and promotion skills of all Christian authors.

This new award focuses on three categories of marketing excellence:

  1. Visual Campaign—includes memes, social media, and physical media (print materials: postcards, posters, flyers, etc.).
  2. Broadcasting —includes television, radio, podcast, or interview specific to the author or their book, series, or brand.
  3. Web Presence—includes website, blog, and newsletter.

Any campaign, broadcast, or web presence entered for the CAN Crown Awards must focus on a book, book series, or brand. The marketing campaign (visual, broadcasting, web presence) must have started between February 1, 2018 and August 27, 2019. The campaign does not need to encompass the entire 18-month span, only begin within those dates to be eligible.

Nominations for this award are open from August 28 through September 28, 2019. Finalists will be announced in advance of the Crown Award Banquet. The final Crown Awards will be presented November 16, 2019 during the awards banquet at the Marriott Cool Springs in Franklin TN.

For complete guidelines and elibigility or to nominate your marketing campaign, visit

Christian Indie AwardsChristian Indie Awards

The Christian Indie Awards is open and accepting nominations through November 15, 2019. These awards honor Christian books by small presses and independent authors.

Nominations are accepted in 18 categories for books published in 2018 or 2019. Books must be in English and available for sale in the United States.

For complete guidelines and eligibility or to nominate your book, visit

Related Posts:
Is It Worth It?
The Hidden Benefit of Winning a Book Award
Book Awards Help Promote Books

Don’t miss out on any of the great information shared in this blog. Subscribe to receive each post in your email box. Just click here.